Social media and branding webinar on Aug. 11

Recent News l

Social media is an extension of your brand whether it’s for personal use as a journalist or on behalf of your news organization. It can make or break a first impression. It can also deepen relationships with existing audiences. But knowing how to shape content for various platforms can be tricky, especially because these spaces are constantly changing.

In this digital workshop, you’ll find out answers to questions like: What drives the most engagement on Facebook, and how can that content be adapted to Instagram Stories? Plus, you’ll get a crash course on branding and social media visuals. Ultimately, you’ll walk away with a better understanding of who you are on the Internet.

This course is led by Kristen Lepore, an L.A.-based freelance journalist who works as a digital strategist and podcast consultant. Current clients include L.A. Weekly and terrestrial podcast. Previously, she served as project manager for a West Coast public radio collaboration. Find her on Twitter at @kristenlepore.

This session will be recorded, so if you can’t make the live event you will be sent a copy of the recording within one week. Join us on Aug. 11 at 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. MT / 12 p.m. PT. Free for JAWS members, $10 for non-members.

Register today!