Regional Groups

Contact a JAWS Regional Captain to get involved at the local level.

Albuquerque, New Mexico

Arizona

Atlanta, Georgia

Baltimore

Bay Area, California

Borderland (El Paso, Las Cruces and Juarez, Mexico)

Boston, Massachusetts

Chicago

Denver, Colorado

District of Columbia

Gulf Coast, Florida

Iowa City, Iowa

Las Vegas, Nevada

Louisville, Kentucky

New York City

Northern New England

Oklahoma

Seattle, Washington

Southern California

 

Albuquerque, New Mexico

Gwyneth Doland

Email: gwynethdoland@gmail.com

Twitter: @GwynethDoland

Megan_3-09

Megan Kamerick

Email: megankamerick@gmail.com

Twitter: @megankamerick

 

Arizona

Sarah Garrecht Gassen

Email: sgassen@cox.net

Twitter: @sarahgassen

Atlanta, Georgia

Stell Simonton

Email: simontone@bellsouth.net

Twitter: @stellajc

Baltimore

Melody Simmons

Email: melody.simmons557@gmail.com

Twitter: @Gatorzzz

 

EmilyBeaver

Bay Area, California

Sign up for the Bay Area regional listserv.

Emily Beaver

Email: emily.beaver@gmail.com

Twitter: @emilybeaver

 

Borderland (El Paso, Las Cruces and Juarez, Mexico)

Kate Gannon

Email: kgannonep@gmail.com

Twitter: @kategannon

Alex Hinojosa

Email: axela7@gmail.com

Twitter: @AlxHinojosa

 

 

Boston, Massachusetts

Sign up for the Boston regional listserv.

Deirdre Bannon

Email: dmbannon@gmail.com

Twitter: @deirdrebannon

 

Chicago, Illinois

Kyra Senese

Email: kyrasenese@gmail.com

Twitter: @Kyra_Senese

Andrea Watson

Email: andreavwatson@gmail.com

Twitter: @AndreaVWatson12

 

 

Denver, Colorado

Sandra Fish

Email: fishnette@gmail.com

Twitter: @fishnette

 

 

Roxanne Foster

Email: roxannedfoster@yahoo.com

Twitter: @roxannedfoster

 

 

 

District of Columbia

Lottie Joiner

Email: msjoiner@gmail.com

Twitter: @LottieJoiner

 

Gulf Coast, Florida

Join the Gulf Coast Facebook group.

Justine Griffin

Email: justinegriffin@gmail.com

Twitter: @sunbizgriffin

 

Iowa City, Iowa

Casey Hynes

Email: casey.hynes@gmail.com

Twitter: @ceasaigh

 

nicole raz

Las Vegas, Nevada

Nicole Raz

Email: nikki.raz@gmail.com

Twitter: @journalistnikki

 

Kentucky

Lisa Gillespie

Email: lvgilles@gmail.com

Twitter: @lvgillespie

 

New York City

Sign up for the NYC regional listserv and Facebook group.

Jill Cornfeld

Email: jillcornfield@gmail.com

Twitter: @jill_cornfield

 

Northern New England

Meg Heckman

Email: mheckman32@gmail.com

Twitter: @meg_heckman

 

Oklahoma

Join the Facebook group.

Lucia Walinchus

Email: lucia@professionalnewsservices.com

 

SusannaRay

Seattle, Washington

Susanna Ray

Email: susannaray@gmail.com

Twitter: @SusannaRay

Join the Facebook group.

 

Southern California

Mona Gable

Email: monagable@gmail.com

Twitter: @monalgable

Join the Southern California regional listserv and Facebook group.

 

Southern California

Jessica Langlois

Email: langloisj@gmail.com

Twitter: @langloislane

 

Southern California

Anne Machalinski

Email: anne.machalinski@gmail.com

Twitter: @anniemach