Hall of Fame

A list of past recipients of fellowships.

Jaclyn Zubrzycki


Jaclyn Zubrzycki is a staff writer at Education Week. She previously taught school, gave music lessons, and worked in the National Audubon Society’s environmental education department.

2013 fellowship recipient

Stephanie Hughes


Stephanie Hughes is a producer for “Maryland Morning with Sheilah Kast,” a daily news magazine show broadcast on WYPR, the NPR affiliate in Baltimore. She’s also contributed to media outlets including NPR’s “Morning Edition,” Salon and the New York Times Local blog.

2013 fellowship recipient

Sarah D. Wire


Sarah D. Wire is an award-winning state politics and government reporter in Little Rock, Ark. Wire has written over a thousand articles for the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette in three years and was recently selected Arkansas’ 2012 Young Journalist of the Year.

2013 fellowship recipient

Halle Stockton

Halle Stockton is an investigative fellow for PublicSource focusing on social justice issues. She was a staff writer at the Sarasota (Fla.) Herald-Tribune for four years before joining PublicSource. 

2013 fellowship recipient

Emily Douglas


Emily Douglas is the senior editor at TheNation.com, where she also blogs. A frequent contributor to the Women’s Review of Books, she has written about politics, culture and the law for The Nation, The American Prospect, The LA Review of Books, and RH Reality Check.

2013 fellowship recipient

Caitlin Huey-Burns


Caitlin Huey-Burns is a political reporter for RealClearPolitics, where she covers Capitol Hill. She has been reporting on federal budget, debt and deficit issues, immigration reform, gun legislation, and the tenuous relationship between Congress and the White House.

2013 fellowship recipient

Arielle Stevenson


As the food editor and staff writer for Creative Loafing Tampa, I write about everything from craft beer to abortion legislation. I spend my days trolling strip malls for unknown ethnic eateries and digging my heels into long-form news pieces.

2013 fellowship recipient